Delete your organization
Delete a Pinecone organization by first deleting its indexes, collections, and projects, then downgrading to the Starter plan. This can't be undone.
If you want to delete your Pinecone organization entirely, you'll need to delete all projects, which first requires deleting all indexes and collections, and downgrade to the Starter plan.
Once you've downgraded to the Starter plan and deleted your indexes and projects, you can delete your organization.
- Go to Settings > Manage in the Pinecone console.
- Click Delete this organization.
- Type the organization name and confirm the deletion.